23rd August 2019



A little information on allergies and what goes into your bakes


Please be aware that one or more of the following allergens may be present in your product:

  • Milk
  • Eggs
  • Wheat
  • Soybean
  • Nuts
  • Fish/ Shellfish

Free from products from cake.

Due to the nature of the business, the cake. kitchen is not an environment that’s free from allergens. 

We do offer our products with free from recipes, such as gluten, diary free and vegan. If you are sensitive to cross contamination, some of the free from recipes and/ or toppings might not be suitable for you. Please satisfy yourself that the products will be ok for you to consume, before you order.

During the making of products from free from recipes, every care is taken to ensure that equipment and surfaces are thoroughly cleaned and that ingredients are free from allergens. However, we cannot guarantee the elimination of allergens such as (but not limited to) airborne wheat particles. 

If you are ordering any product from cake. that you require to have a free from recipe, please make your needs known so that we can discuss them in detail. 

Brownie toppings

Some of our products contain branded toppings. As a guide, we’ve provided the allergens that these products contain. Please note that the manufacturers may change this from time to time and you will still need to ensure that products are fit for your own or others consumption before you purchase.

Cadbury Freddo – Milk/ may contain nuts/ may contain wheat

Cadbury Creme Egg – Eggs/ Milk

Lindt Chocolate Orange – May Contain Almonds/  Barley/ May Contain Hazelnuts/ Milk/ Soya

Milka Caramel – Hazelnuts/ Milk/ Soya/ May contain nuts and wheat

Cadbury Flake – Milk

Kinder Bar – Milk/ Soya

Toblerone – Almonds/ Egg/ Milk/ Soya

Lotus Biscoff – Soya/ Wheat

Mars Bar – Milk/ Barley/ Soya/ Egg/ May contain Peanut

Galaxy – Milk/ Soya

Galaxy Caramel Egg – Milk/ May contain Hazelnut, Almond

Smarties – Milk/ Wheat

M&M’s – Milk/ Soya/ May contain Peanut, Hazelnut, Almond

Milky Way – Milk/ Barley/ Soya/ Egg/ May contain Peanut, Hazelnut

Oreo Egg – Milk/ Wheat/ Soya/ May contain Nuts

Caramac – Milk/ May contain Gluten

Yorkie Bar – Milk/ May contain traces of Wheat

Jaffa Cake – Milk/ Soya/ Wheat/ Egg

Nestlé Milky Giant Buttons РMilk/ May contain Soya

Guylian – Hazlenut/ Milk/ May contain other Tree Nuts, Wheat and Soya

Reese’s limited edition box – Milk, Peanuts, Soya, May also contain traces of other nuts

Galaxy Vegan Salted Caramel – Hazelnut/ May contain: Milk, Cereals containing Gluten and Nuts, This product is made to a vegan recipe but as it is manufactured in a facility that uses Milk it is not suitable for people with a Milk allergy

Whilst we will provide as much advice as possible and cater for your individual needs the best we can, you must satisfy yourself that the product you order will be fit for your dietary requirements.

Get in touch to talk about your event and the food allergies of you or your guests


allergies cake shoreham


Follow all of the updates on our social media


Instagram Facebook Twitter Pinterest