21st December 2017

Reviews – See what our customers say

 

See what our customers say about the cakes and service that they receive 

cake. Sussex is very proud of the designs produced and quality on offer. Don’t just take our word for it though, check out what people are saying

 

Linda B – 12th November 2017

I’ve had several birthday cakes from Kara and they certainly do taste as good as they look; they’re truly scrumptious. Kara provides a fantastic service, short turn around times, assisting in the design if you’re unsure and home delivery of the finished product. Prices are so reasonable as well. If you haven’t tried a ‘Kara’ cake you are totally missing out…

Dee S – 24th May 2018

This lovely lady made my son’s 1st Birthday cake to exactly how I wanted it down to every detail plus a matching Smash cake and all last minute..so lovely to talk to, and her chocolate cakes are heaven..and the baby approved too – pleasure doing business with.. so big “Thank You” Kara 

William W – 22nd June 2018

Kara made a 3 tier cake for our engagement party, it was absolutely amazing, from the taste to the presentation to the service. She arrived early to set out the cake and make sure it had a lovely presentation for the party, needless to say it didn’t last long as everyone wanted some. The price was extremely competitive to, we will definitely be using her services again

Laura H – 21st July 2018

Wow thank you for Oliver and Harriet’s amazing birthday cakes. Thank you also for being so patient with my ideas and creating exactly what I was trying to describe and had in mind.
Seeing both Oliver and Harriet’s faces extremely excited to see their individual birthday cakes was very overwhelming XX
I really didn’t want to cut them but I had 40+ children demanding cake!!
Our whole family would like to recommend karas talent and delicious cakes we are looking forward to the next celebration xxx

Jodie S – 27th August 2018

Thank you SO very much for our sons beautiful christening cake! The attention to detail was just incredible! It tasted Amazing, so much so our naughty pug managed to get he’s nose in the bag and take a big chunk out the top…thankfully this was at the end of the day! Thank you once again for all your hardwork, Jodie, Sean & Reggie Xxx

Claire M – 18th October 2018

Kara made the most amazing fairy and butterfly cake for my daughter’s 6th Birthday. Not only was it stunning the taste was fantastic as well and resulted in one very very happy Birthday Girl! Thank you again Kara. Xxx

Lucie A – 1st April 2019

Kara made the most amazing cake for my daughter’s birthday today. Not only did it look amazing but it tasted even better. I left Kara to design the cake and wow she has done a fantastic job. We will be regulars for all our cake needs now. Thank you Kara for amazing communication throughout, the whole process from start to finish was perfect.
Thank you again for making my daughters day! x

Tias T – 1st July 2019

Thank you for the most beautiful and delicious cake for my daughter’s 5th birthday.
The design was spot on. Every details was so delicately made without over crowding the theme.
The sponges were so moist and Kara suggested the right combination of icings.
Communication was brilliant. And the cake was delivered to my house 3 hours earlier than expected. Little things like this helped to have less stress when you’re organising a party for children.
Thank you so much Kara for your help and expertise.

Christine C – 21st July 2019

I had a 3 tier cake made for my Son’s 30th and my 60th joint birthday party. Very clever, absolutely delicious. I would recommend cake. to everyone. I only gave Kara a few things to go on. She is such a lovely lady and so helpful. Highly recommended.

Gary P – 12th August 2019

Would 100% recommend cake.
Kara made the whole process of ordering the cake for my wife’s surprise 30th birthday easy and stress free, offering valued opinions and advice throughout.

Sarah H – 23rd November 2019

Kara made an absolutely amazing cake for my daughter’s 18th birthday. I gave her a brief summary of the things my daughter loves and she totally conveyed that with her creation. It was a work of art. Thank you so much xxxx

Hannah M – 11th January 2020

Kara made me two different batches of brownie, both were absolutely delicious – probably the best brownies I’ve ever had, highly recommend ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Tom E – 23rd February 2020

Fantastic quality and selection of brownies, delivery to York was fast and reliable. Had this company deliver to is a few times now and will continue to sample the rest of their collection. 5 stars and more.
Thanks to everyone here

See more cake. Sussex reviews on our Facebook page 

 

© cake. 2020
07813 588 110
The Avenue, Shoreham-by-Sea, BN43 5GJ, West Sussex, England